Kapiti Coast District Council Meetings May 2016

R_KCDC-Top-left

Day Date Meeting Time Venue
Monday 2 May Proposed District Plan Hearings 9.00 am Council Chambers Ground Floor, 175 Rimu Road, Paraparaumu
Tuesday 3 May
Wednesday 4 May
Friday 6 May
Tuesday 3 May Waikanae Community Board 7.30 pm Waikanae Community Centre, Utauta Street, Waikanae
Thursday 5 May Audit and Risk Subcommittee 10.00 am Council Chambers Ground Floor, 175 Rimu Road, Paraparaumu
Monday 9 May Proposed District Plan Hearings 9.00 am Council Chambers Ground Floor, 175 Rimu Road, Paraparaumu
Tuesday 10 May
Wednesday 11 May
Friday 13 May
Tuesday 10 May Paraparaumu / Raumati Community Board 7.00 pm Coastlands Kapiti Sports Turf, 10 Scaife Drive Paraparaumu
Thursday 12 May Corporate Business Committee 10.00 am Council Chambers, Ground Floor, 175 Rimu Road, Paraparaumu
Thursday 12 May Council (Additional) 1.30 pm Council Chambers, Ground Floor, 175 Rimu Road, Paraparaumu
Monday 23 May Proposed District Plan Hearings 9.00 am Council Chambers, Ground Floor, 175 Rimu Road, Paraparaumu
Tuesday 24 May
Wednesday 25 May
Friday 27 May
Thursday 26 May Environment and Community Development Committee 10.00 am Council Chambers, Ground Floor, 175 Rimu Road, Paraparaumu
Thursday 26 May Council (Additional) 1.30 pm Council Chambers, Ground Floor,, 175 Rimu Road, Paraparaumu
Monday 30 May Proposed District Plan Hearings 9.00 am Rimu Meeting Room, 1st floor, Coastlands Mall
Tuesday 31 May
Wednesday 1 Jun
Friday 3 Jun
Tuesday 31 May Te Whakaminenga o K piti 10.00 am Council Chambers, Ground Floor, 175 Rimu Road, Paraparaumu
    Time and dates to be confirmed: Annual Plan Hearings   Council Chambers, Ground Floor, 175 Rimu Road, Paraparaumu

Attendance at meetings

1. Cancellation – Meetings are sometimes cancelled for a variety of reasons. To confirm whether a meeting is on, please ring the Democracy Services Advisor on 04 296 4700 or toll free 0800 486 486.

  1. Venue: Please note that all meetings will be held in the Council Chambers, Civic Administration Building, 175 Rimu Road, Paraparaumu, unless otherwise specified.
  2. Public Speaking Time – Under Council’s Standing Orders (Appendix I) a period will be provided after the start of each meeting for Public Speaking Time to allow for oral submissions generally relating to agenda items, although other matters may be raised with the leave of the Chairperson. If youwish to address the Council or its Committees during Public Speaking Time please book ahead with the Democracy Services Advisor and you will be given an approximate timeslot. People who book ahead for Public Speaking will be given precedence over those who do not.
  3. Agendas are available two days before the meeting at: Our website www.kapiticoast.govt.nz

R_KCDC_footer